But I can get through it

Waving the white flag. Again. I do that a lot. On top of all of my pain, lately I’ve been getting bad headaches and nausea. Like right now…I really want to write something more clever, but I can’t focus on the screen. And I’m seriously thinking about bowing down to the porcelain queen. (I don’t think I’m sick though…maybe my fibro? May have to see the doctor soon) 

So I’m headed to the couch. And I’m going to try to remember the words of another slicer I just read: Today may be awful, but I can get through it.

Not sure how, but what other choice do you have?

5 thoughts on “But I can get through it

    1. I think that’s the perfect way to say it. When I say “I can get through it” it sounds like I’ll get through it by getting better. But that’s not how it’s going to happen. You’re right, I get through it just by… Getting through it.

      Like

Leave a comment