Stopping the unstoppable

It is confirmed. It is here. It has invaded our home.

Influenza A 😱

I feel helpless. With every droplet that explodes from my poor daughter’s mouth and nose, I sense the impending doom. I’m afraid that that, combined with the nights I have already laid in her bed to soothe her fevering body back to sleep and the days I have spent snuggling with her on the couch have sealed my fate.

I keep hoping that mom immunity is a thing. That it will save me. That when a mom is taking care of her sick children, she is protected from the viral onslaught surrounding her. I’m not sure that’s entirely accurate though…

And for the three of us left, I feel like no matter what I do, the infection will dig its dirty claws into each one of us. I clean and wash our home and bodies, trying to rid them both of the disease inevitably dive bombing them all day long. But I feel like I’m trying to stop the unstoppable.

Save us!

6 thoughts on “Stopping the unstoppable

  1. Hoping you stay healthy! This is my first bout EVER with the flu even though my kids and husband have all had it twice in the last few years! Sending you positive vibes!

    Like

Leave a comment