Crocheting

Single, half double, double. Single, half double, double.

I started this pattern for my new blanket in October 2019.

It started as a little snake. It had a long way to go.

I continued working on this, hoping it wouldn’t take me 26 years like the last blanket I crocheted (that’s an old slice).

At about the year mark, I started trying to read more and longer books, so I got distracted from the blanket for a while. So as blankets in my house do, it sat, sad and lonely under the end table, collecting dust for a while.

But I recently pulled it back out and I’ve made lots of progress on it! Made it through a whole skein in just a couple of weeks. That’s super quick for me! And now it’s at this point!

I can actually snuggle under it some! And it keeps me warm while I’m working on it!

I hope that it doesn’t take me another 2.5 or 3 years to finish this one. But even if does, it should still be less than the last one! And while working on it, I am loving my new personalized very PURPLE crochet needles zipper bag!! And while I’m working on it, I sometimes get kitty snuggles so that’s a big plus to working on it!

My lap doesn’t get much better than this!

Who knows, maybe by next March, I’ll be able to make a slice about the finished product!

7 thoughts on “Crocheting

  1. With video tutorials, I taught myself to crochet. I have made a couple of things. I started a blanket for my mom and when she passed away, I stopped. The half done blanket sits in my closet three years later. I am hoping someday to pick it up again. Good luck on yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I admire anyone who can crochet or knit. I used to quilt before my life as a teacher, and I miss it. I hope you continue with your progress!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment