All the sheets are clean

Somehow I acquired and used the strength and “get up and go” of 10,000 people today. Or one normal, motivated person who is used to keeping their house clean. Same thing, same thing.

It started as a usual, pain filled, fatigued day (especially after being up with my daughter last night as mentioned in yesterday’s slice). I have no idea how or where I got this strength and will to clean, or how to get it again. But it came at a good time (my parents are coming to spend the night soon), so I’ll take it.

I washed every sheet in my house. Since I can’t remember the last time I washed a sheet…it was a.lot.of.sheets. I also changed every sheet on every bed. And let me tell you, those have not been changed in a loooo…well let’s not give away too many secrets. Needless to say everyone is going to be feeling fresh tonight!

Then I washed every dirty towel! Oh man, were there a lot of those too! If I’m really bad at regular laundry, I’m hideously bad at the extra stuff like sheets, towels, dish rags, etc. So this was a feat of gigantic proportions!

And then… You’ll never believe this. If anyone I know in real life reads this, they will definitely think I’ve been abducted by aliens and replaced with a newer, possibly improved Natalie, because not only did I wash all this stuff, BUT… I put it all away!!!! I know! Pick yourselves right up off the floor. It’s a miracle.

I also switched out those mattresses I mentioned yesterday. The one that was bothering my daughter’s back. I didn’t feel like waiting for my husband, so I used my newly acquired bodybuilder strength and dragged each mattress down the hall back into their appropriate rooms. Like a boss.

This is all in addition to the fact that all of my regular laundry was done and put away a few days ago. I really don’t know what has come over me. It’s not likely to last or happen again. My family and I will just try to revel in the cleanness for as long as we can before these fresh sheets start to turn stale again…

7 thoughts on “All the sheets are clean

    1. For sure. That’s the problem with overextending myself… It could take days to recover. Which is why I should be better about maintenance rather than waiting and making it a big job. But I just don’t seem to be wired for that.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment