Getting through the to-do’s

My to-do list is about 18 miles long right now. Between work and home, there about 17,343 things I need to get done between now and next Friday. I have no idea how I’m going to get it all done. My current method seems to be denial and procrastination. Even this blog is helping me avoid getting something else done! Why do it when you can write about not doing it??!

At school, I have assessments to still give, assessments to grade, projects and papers to grade, all of that crap to enter into the gradebook, a million little checklist end of the year things to do, my classroom to clean (and I am just as bad at keeping my classroom clean as I am with my house…remember this post? So the cleaning and organizing is going to take a while), and a bunch of other things I can’t even think about right now.

At home, I have a bajillion pictures of my mother in law to go through and widdle down to an acceptable amount for a slide show for her surprise 60th birthday party. I also have to pick out music for the slideshow. And oh yeah…actually make the slideshow. That might be important. I also have to order a cake for said party. And buy decorations. Oh and my husband’s birthday is tomorrow, so I also have to bake him a cake too. And wrap a present. And pick up the stuff to make a cake. And drive far far away and never come ba… wait what? Sorry, got off track for a minute.

So with all these to-do’s, I really don’t know how I’m going to do them all in time, but I know somehow, some way, they will get done. They must! I may not have my sanity at the end of it all, but it will all get done. One thing at a time, slowly but surely, it will get done!

Wish me luck…better yet, send some wine!

One thought on “Getting through the to-do’s

  1. Hahaha! You have a lot to do. And most will get done, some perhaps not so well but at least done. And you will find things to push aside. And…school is, at least, nearly over, right? It’s the ultimate weekend, right around the corner! Hang in.

    Like

Leave a comment