6 thoughts on ““Lovely” trip to the park haiku

    1. Thanks. The see ya bye was actually after I accidentally hurt my daughter unclipping her helmet when we got home. She cried and screamed and I just walked away like, I give up! I walked inside and he could hear her crying. I was like, have fun!

      Like

  1. There is such an array of emotions in this short poem! I can feel the anticipation, the stress, the pain, the disappointment, the relief. Sometimes you don’t need a lot of words to share so much.

    Like

    1. I agree about not always needing a lot of words! I started out picking a haiku that night because I just needed something short and sweet because it was getting late, it had been a rough afternoon, and I was tired. But it actually was the perfect medium for expressing my thoughts!

      Like

Leave a comment