Trust me mommy, I’m a makeup artist

As I was sitting here trying to figure out to write about, I rested my chin on my hand…smiling when I realized that I was smudging the “gorgeous” face paint that my 4 year old daughter applied earlier today.

She began with some bright blue antennas and dark green swirlies that seems playful and whimsical. Okay, this will be fun!

Then she got REAL. The orange she chose for my lips really brings out the blood shot in my eyes from always being tired no matter how much sleep I get. I love how she picked a beautiful shade of purple for right under both eyes to accentuate my natural dark purple circles. And it really needed to be a nice, thick coat of it. Nice nice. Gray lines to foreshadow some future wrinkles on my chin and some others on my forehead to highlight ones that are already there. Awesome awesome. Good times.

She really knows how to make her mommy feel special! She was so proud 🙂

No matter what it looked like, it was still a cute, memorable little experience with my little girl. Thanks little one.

 

8 thoughts on “Trust me mommy, I’m a makeup artist

  1. This made me smile. Your interpretation of your daughter’s face painting job – to highlight wrinkles and bloodshot eyes and baggy eyes – are humorous. Of course, she doesn’t see you that way. What a special gift to let her paint you – good luck cleaning that up. (And I hope you took a picture or two!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment